Novels

Death in Halfmoon Bay

A cozy / traditional mystery

Rivalry, jealousy, and petty spats are common among the seniors living at Secret Cove townhouse complex. But the murder of a friend is the last straw for Suzanne Rickson. Fans of Murder, She Wrote and Miss Marple will love this smart and resourceful sleuth. Death in Halfmoon Bay is a tantalizing whodunit that will keep you guessing till the end.

Debra Purdy Kong, Award-Winning Author of Casey Holland Transit Mysteries

A charming, page-turning cozy that draws the reader in and never lets them go. Great characters and surprising plot twists and turns make for a terrific read.

A.J. Devlin, Award-Winning Author of Hammerhead Jed Mysteries

Available now on Amazon


Straight Men in Gay Bars

Second edition

Sex, booze and softcore philosophy

“A really f$*ing good book that you’d have to be a total c%*t not to read.”

Paul Tilly

While seeking a juicier plot for his memoirs, Eric, an amateur philosopher and functioning alcoholic, pursues a liaison with a beautiful co-worker. This doesn’t sit well with his girlfriend, Jung Lee. Unable to decide between the two women, Eric turns to alcohol and attempts to drink away his guilt. Set in the Gay Village of Vancouver, during the turn of the millennium, Straight Men in Gay Bars is a wild ride into over-indulgence and conveys an underlying message of social tolerance. 
 

Note from the Author

Everyone’s story is filled with half-truths. This version is my half. Other parties involved would convey a very different story, but the outcome would remain the same. I confess that I did drink far too much during this period, and my recollections of these events are clouded. I was forced to imagine many of these adventures. The final product is a work of fiction more than an autobiography.

Available now on Amazon

%d bloggers like this: